More space and safety on holiday

Current information about Covid-19

We hope you will enjoy a fantastic winter holiday with us, despite the current exceptional circumstances. The health of our guests and our employees is our top priority. Hotel Auriga offers you a sheltered setting and plenty of space for a healthy and safe holiday. We, the Strolz family and the entire team, are looking forward to making your stay in our hotel a carefree one. To make this possible, we have summarized the most important information for you here.

Relaxed booking thanks to free COVID-19 cancellation insurance

  • The state of Vorarlberg has taken out COVID-19 cancellation insurance for all guest bookings in the winter season 2020-21, putting your mind at ease when booking your winter holiday. This insurance automatically applies for all existing and future bookings in winter season 2020-21.
  • This precisely means for you that your holiday is insured both in the case of contracting COVID-19, and in the case that you and your family members in the joint household have to quarantine as mandated by the authorities.
  • Here you can find all the information about the COVID-19 cancellation insurance.

 

GENERAL INFORMATION: HYGIENE AND SAFETY

Our answer to Corona is a top hygiene concept that ensures enhanced safety and wellbeing for our guests and employees.

What is special about the hygiene concept of Hotel Auriga?

  • Cleaning and hygiene processes are displayed digitally.
  • Digital support during ongoing operations ensures clearly defined hygiene and disinfection processes.
  • Therefore, cleaning and hygiene processes can be safely planned and executed, optimised and documented.
  • Hygiene standards can be maintained consistently and with high quality.
  • Both the extensive hygiene concept and the cleaning and disinfection plan can be quickly and individually adapted.
  • Reporting, monitoring and communication take place in real time.

 

What special cleaning methods are used at Hotel Auriga?

  • We use the cold atomisation system for room disinfection of the individual rooms and apartments, as well as the entire hotel.
  • The rooms are disinfected in an eco-friendly and effective manner after each guest with a cold atomiser. These are also used in the medical field for room, air and surface disinfection.


Additional hygiene measures:

  • Regular training of employees by external hygiene experts to optimise the hygiene and disinfection processes in all hotel areas as well as staff hygiene.
  • Hygiene: all areas are disinfected during daily cleaning.
  • Rooms: disinfectants are in the rooms.
  • Our employees: all employees are regularly and extensively trained in current hygiene and safety measures against COVID-19. Furthermore, our employees are tested for Corona virus at regular intervals.
  • Ventilation system: the ventilation system is equipped with brand-new ventilation filters and provides fresh air.
  • Plenty of space in our hotel: in general our hotel is very spacious, and the space available is very large in relation to the number of guests. The hotel has space for 100 guests in many areas, although the maximum bed capacity is 64. The Hotel restaurant, lobby, bar, the spa and children’s play area as well as relaxation areas offer enough space for everyone.
  • Plenty of space outside: the Cross Country ski-trail and winter footpaths begin directly at the hotel door. You can also spend your holiday with your dog. There are numerous paths for walking in the immediate vicinity.
  • Hygiene: all areas are disinfected during daily cleaning.
  • Rooms: there is disinfectant in every room.
  • Our employees: all our employees receive regular, comprehensive and up-to-date training on hygiene and protective measures against Covid-19. Our employees are also tested for corona virus at regular intervals.
  • Fresh air: all our ventilation systems are currently equipped with brand new ventilation filters.
  • Safety distance: For the safety of all guests and employees, we generally ask you to keep the required minimum distance of 1 metre from other guests and employees.
  • Mouth and nose protection (as of 14.09.2020): from September 14th guests and employees must wear mouth and nose protection in closed rooms in the following areas: in the generally accessible areas such as the lobby, reception or restaurant on the way to the table, in the spa area (except for wet rooms such as showers and the swimming pool) and in the fitness room (except when exercising). Our welcome gift: all guests receive tube towels as a welcome gift, which can also be worn as mouth-nose protection.
  • Better cancellation conditions: Hotel Auriga is a Premium Partner of Amex and can therefore offer better cancellation conditions than other credit card providers.
  • General information: Please also note the currently valid entry regulations and hygiene guidelines of the province of Vorarlberg.

 

ARRIVAL: COMFORTABLE AND SAFE

  • Arrival by car: You can comfortably travel by car. An underground parking space is included for guests of the hotel and apartment house. So you can drive comfortably and directly to us by car. The underground car park is located directly under the hotel and the apartment house.
  • Arrival by plane: If you are travelling by plane, a safe transfer is also provided: the Arlberg Express shuttle service will bring you safely from Zurich to Lech and back again. We will be happy to organise this for you.
    If you are landing at one of the nearby airports such as Memmingen, Munich, Friedrichshafen or Altenrhein, you can use the taxi service between the various airports and the Arlberg.

More space on holiday

  • Lots of rooms and space in our house: our hotel is generally dimensioned very generously with a lot of room in relation to the number of guests. Thereby, our house offers space for 100 guests in many areas even though the maximum bed capacity is 64. Hotel restaurant, lobby, bar, the spa and children’s play area, and rest zones grand more space for everyone.
  • Lots of room and space outside the door: the cross-country ski run and winter hiking trails start directly outside the hotel door. You can also spend a care-free holiday with dog with us. Find numerous paths for walks in close proximity.

 

RESTAURANT: CAREFREE RELAXATION

  • Plenty of space: Our restaurant has 100 seats, but we only have 64 beds in the whole hotel. Therefore, there is enough space for everyone in the restaurant.
  • Sufficient distance: The tables in our restaurant generally have sufficient distance between them. This ensures your privacy, and that sufficient distance can be maintained.
  • Your own table: Our guests get a table reserved for them for their entire, i.e. you sit at the same table for all meals – breakfast and dinner.

 

WELLNESS & SPA: LOTS OF SPACE TO FEEL GOOD

  • Large spa area: Our hotel has one of the largest hotel spa areas in Lech.
  • Plenty of space to relax at a distance: with 40 loungers, the spa area offers enough space for all guests. Please keep a minimum distance of 1 metre in the entire spa area.
  • Hygiene: The spa area is of course regularly and thoroughly disinfected.

 

WINTER VACATION: SKI SAFELY AND ENJOY

  • Size and vastness of the ski area: Our hotel is located in the middle of Austria’s largest connected ski area. “Ski Arlberg” combines the ski resorts Anton/St. Christoph/Stuben/Lech/Zürs/Warth/Schröcken. There are 303 kilometres of slopes and 200 kilometres of ski routes available for skiing and snowboarding. The slopes are mostly wide and spacious. Thus winter sportsmen are optimally distributed across the whole skiing area. You can find all the current information about Corona regulations in the skiing region of ‘Ski Arlberg’ here.
  • Safe trip to the ski area: As our house is only 3 minutes’ walk from the ski area, you can reach the ski area without the ski bus.
  • Ski rental: We work together closely with the Lech ski school and the Strolz sports and fashion house. We recommend reserving your desired equipment online in advance and using the ski rental shops’ delivery services. Please inform yourself of further hygiene measures directly on the providers’ websites: www.strolz.at/rent-a-ski/en, www.skischule-lech.com/en, www.sportalp.at/rental/en
  • Ski school: The ski schools are also already working on the implementation of hygiene guidelines to ensure a safe winter season 2020/21. In addition to keeping distance and wearing mouth-and-nose protection, this includes, for example, a staggered course start to reduce the number of people at the meeting point. You can find further information at: www.skischule-lech.com/en.
  • More than skiing: you can enjoy the winter directly outside the hotel with winter or snowshoe hiking, ski mountaineering, horse-drawn sleigh rides, and more. Here you can find more information about the winter holiday beyond the slope.

Genießen Sie unbeschwert Ihren Winterurlaub

Aktuelle Informationen rund um Covid-19

Unser Wunsch ist, dass Sie trotz der aktuell außergewöhnlichen Umstände einen rundum gelungenen Winterurlaub bei uns genießen. Die Gesundheit unserer Gäste und auch unserer Mitarbeiter ist unser oberstes Anliegen. Das Hotel Auriga bietet Ihnen einen geschützten Rahmen und viel Raum und Weite für einen gesunden und sicheren Urlaub. Wir, die Familie Strolz und das gesamte Team, freuen uns, Ihnen einen unbeschwerten Aufenthalt in unserem Haus zu ermöglichen. Damit das gelingt, haben wir hier für Sie die wichtigsten Informationen zusammengefasst.

Allgemeine Informationen: Hygiene und Sicherheit

  • Viel Raum und Platz in unserem Haus: generell ist unser Haus sehr großzügig angelegt und das Raumangebot im Verhältnis zur Gästeanzahl sehr groß. So bietet das Haus in vielen Bereichen Platz für 100 Gäste, obwohl die Kapazität bei den Betten bei maximal 64 liegt. Hotelrestaurant, Lobby, Bar, der Wellness- und Kinderspielbereich sowie Ruhezonen bieten somit ausreichend Platz für alle.
  • Viel Raum und Platz draußen vor der Tür: die Langlaufloipe und Winterwanderwege beginnen direkt von der Hoteltüre. Verbringen Sie auch Ihren Urlaub mit Hund sorgenfrei bei uns. Direkt in der Umgebung befinden sich zahlreiche Wege zum Spazierengehen.
  • Hygiene: alle Bereiche werden während der täglichen Reinigung desinfiziert.
  • Zimmer: in den Zimmern befinden sich Desinfektionsmittel.
  • Unsere Mitarbeiter: alle Mitarbeiter werden regelmäßig zu den Hygiene- und Schutzmaßnahmen gegen Covid-19 umfassend und aktuell geschult. Auch werden unsere Mitarbeiter in regelmäßigen Abständen auf Corona getestet.
  • Frische Luft: alle Lüftungsanlagen wurden aktuell mit nagelneuen Lüftungsfiltern ausgestattet.
  • Sicherheitsabstand: Wir bitten Sie generell zur Sicherheit aller Gäste und Mitarbeiter, den gebotenen Mindestabstand von 1 Meter zu anderen Gästen und Mitarbeitern einzuhalten.
  • Mund-Nasen-Schutz (Stand 14.09.2020): ab dem 14.9. müssen Gäste und Mitarbeiter in geschlossenen Räumen in den folgenden Bereichen einen Mund-Nasen-Schutz tragen: In den allgemein zugänglichen Bereichen wie z.B. Lobby, Rezeption oder Restaurant auf dem Weg zum Tisch, im Wellnessbereich (ausgenommen sind Feuchträume wie z.B. Duschen und Schwimmbad) und im Fitnessraum (ausgenommen bei der Sportausübung). Unser Willkommensgeschenk: alle Gäste erhalten Schlauchtücher als Willkommensgeschenk, die auch als Mund-Nase-Schutz getragen werden können.
  • Bessere Stornobedingungen: das Hotel Auriga ist Premium Partner von Amex und kann dadurch bessere Stornobedingen anbieten als andere Kreditkarten-Anbieter.
  • Allgemeine Inforamtionen: Bitte beachten Sie auch die aktuell geltenden Einreisebestimmungen und Hygiene-Richtlinien des Landes Vorarlberg.

 

Anreise: bequem und sicher

  • Anreise mit dem Auto: Reisen Sie bequem mit dem Auto an. Ein Tiefgaragenstellplatz ist für Gäste des Hotels und Apartmenthauses inklusive. So können Sie mit dem Auto bequem und direkt bis zu uns fahren. Die Tiefgarage liegt direkt unter dem Hotel und Appartementhaus.
  • Anreise mit dem Flugzeug: Bei Anreise mit dem Flugzeug ist ebenfalls für einen sicheren Transfer gesorgt: der Shuttle-Service des Arlberg-Express bringt Sie sicher von Zürich nach Lech und wieder zurück. Gerne organisieren wir diesen für Sie.
    Wenn Sie auf einem der nahegelegenen Airports wie Memmingen, München, Friedrichshafen oder Altenrhein landen, können Sie den Taxi-Service zwischen den verschiedenen Flughäfen und dem Arlberg nutzen.

 

Check-In und Check-Out

  • Vor Ihrer Anreise: Bitte teilen Sie uns, Ihre ungefähre Ankunftszeit vorab mit. Sollten Sie vor Ihrer Anreise Corona-Symptome wie Fieber, Husten, kein Geschmacksinn und/oder Gliederschmerzen verspüren, so bitten wir Sie, Ihren Urlaub nicht anzutreten.
  • Check-In: Wir bitten Sie beim Check-in, die allgemeinen Abstandsregeln zu anderen Gästen und Mitarbeitern zu beachten. Unsere Mitarbeiter werden Sie wie gewohnt herzlich begrüßen, zu Ihrer Sicherheit ohne Händeschütteln aber mit einem ehrlichen Lächeln.
  • Check-Out: Um die Wartezeit an der Rezeption möglichst gering zu halten, können Sie gerne auch schon am Vorabend oder am Abreisetag vor dem Frühstück zum Bezahlen an die Rezeption kommen. Wir bitten um bargeldlose Zahlung.
  • Nach Ihrer Abreise: sollten innerhalb von 2 Wochen nach Abreise Symptome auftreten, die auf Covid-19 hinweisen bzw. Sie sich nachweislich mit dem Virus infiziert haben, bitten wir Sie, uns zu benachrichtigen.

 

Restaurant: unbeschwert genießen

  • Viel Platz: Unser Restaurant verfügt über 100 Sitzplätze, wobei wir im gesamten Haus über nur 64 Betten verfügen. Somit ist im Restaurant ausreichend Platz für alle gewährleistet.
  • Ausreichend Abstand: Die Tische in unserem Restaurant haben generell ausreichend Abstand zum Nachbartisch. So ist Ihre Privatsphäre gewahrt und genügend Abstand kann eingehalten werden.
  • Ihr eigener Tisch: Unsere Gäste bekommen für den gesamten Aufenthalt im Restaurant einen für sie fest reservierten Tisch, d.h. Sie sitzen bei allen Mahlzeiten am gleichen Tisch – beim Frühstück und beim Abendessen.

 

Wellness & Spa: viel Raum zum Wohlfühlen

  • Großer Wellnessbereich: Unser Hotel verfügt über einen der größten Hotel-Wellnessbereiche in Lech.
  • Mit Abstand viel Raum zum Entspannen: mit 40 Liegeplätzen bietet der Spa-Bereich ausreichend Platz für alle Gäste. Bitte halten Sie im gesamten Wellnessbereich den Mindestabstand von 1 Meter ein.
  • Hygiene: Der Wellnessbereich wird selbstverständlich regelmäßig gründlich desinfiziert.

 

Winterurlaub: sicher Skifahren

  • Größe und Weite im Skigebiet: Unser Hotel liegt mitten im größten zusammenhängenden Skigebiet Österreichs. „Ski Arlberg“ vereint die Skiorte Anton/​St. Christoph/​Stuben/​Lech/​Zürs/​Warth/​Schröcken. Zum Skifahren und Snowboarden stehen insgesamt 303 km Pisten und 200 km Skirouten zur Verfügung. Die Pisten sind meist breit und geräumig. Somit verteilen sich die Wintersportler optimal im gesamten Skigebiet. Bitte informieren Sie sich hier über aktuelle Informationen rund um Corona-Regeln in der Skiregion „Ski Arlberg“
  • Sicher ins Skigebiet: Da unser Haus nur 3 Gehminuten vom Skigebiet entfernt liegt, gelangen Sie ohne Skibus ins Skigebiet.
  • Skiverleih: Wir arbeiten eng mit der Skischule Lech und dem Strolz Sport- und Modehaus zusammen. Reservieren Sie das gewünschte Material am besten vorab online und nutzen Sie den Zustelldienst der Skiverleihe. Informieren Sie sich bitte über weitere Hygiene-Maßnahmen direkt auf den Webseiten der Anbieter: www.strolz.at/rent-a-ski, skischule-lech.com, www.sportalp.at/rental
  • Skischule:  Auch die Skischulen arbeiten bereits an der Umsetzung von Hygienerichtlinien, um eine sichere Wintersaison 2020/21 zu gewährleisten. Dazu zählen neben Abstand halten oder dem Tragen eines Mund-Nase-Schutzes beispielsweise ein gestaffelter Kursbeginn, um die Personenzahl am Sammelplatz zu reduzieren. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter: skischule-lech.com