7 Nights

Skiing & snowboarding on the Arlberg

Austria’s largest ski region

Experience an exceptional ski region from early December to mid-April when skiing on the Arlberg. The next Flexenbahn cable car running from Alpe Rauz to Zürs is the first ever to connect ski regions from Tyrol and Vorarlberg from winter 2016/17. This new one and three more cable cars now make all the Arlberg villages accessible on skis. Look forward to Austria’s largest connection ski region, now one of the five largest ski regions in the world thanks to the extension! 305 km of slopes of over 200 km of downhill pistes with incomparable Arlberg powder snow plus several varied fun parks facilitate unequalled winter sport experiences. Guests of the sports hotel Auriga in Lech get their ski pass for the amazing ski region Arlberg directly at reception.

Best requirements for skiing | Lech Zürs Tourismus GmbH
Arlberg ski region: best requirements for skiing

Discover the legendary ski circuit “The White Ring” and the new challenge “Run of Fame”:

The White Ring: half-day circuit with 22 km of easy and intermediate slopes plus 5,500 altitude metres, lookout points on the Rüfikopf and the Madloch, start and finish in Lech am Arlberg. Tip: participate in the annual January race on The White Ring.

Run of Fame: new, spectacular full-day circuit with 65 km of slopes and 18,000 altitude entries. This ski circuit with great panoramas is dedicated to the movie and ski stars that have left their marks in the Arlberg snow. Start and finish in St. Anton/Rendl and Warth.

Did you know? The Arlberg is the cradle of alpine skiing! Six sportive friends skiing from St. Anton to St. Christoph decided to found a ski club on 3 January 1901, which was to help more people to discover the beauties of wintery Arlberg. This ski club still exists to this day as the world’s most exclusive winter sport club with members coming from all around the world. Skiclub Arlberg already hosted its first ski races three years after its establishment, back when there weren’t any lifts or groomed pistes. Over the course of the following decades, numerous top athletes, some of which even won gold at the Olympics, got their start with this club.

Ski tickets for children & adults

Flexible ski passes for the Arlberg ski region

No matter when and how many times you want to go skiing while on holiday at the Arlberg, you can easily get your ski pass at the Hotel Auriga reception. How to get your Arlberg ski pass: tell us the name and date of birth of the ski pass holder and pay your ticket plus a deposit fee of € 5 upon pickup. Let’s go!

Skiing accident without exploding costs

Safe skiing: the Arlberg Safety Card

Make use of the option to purchase the Arlberg Safety Card (ASC) with your ski pass. The ASC allows you to claim reimbursement of rescue costs after a skiing accident in the ski region by Ski Arlberg, which frequently can be very high. The price for your financial security: € 15 for up to eight days, € 25 for nine days any more.

News from the Arlberg ski region

All up-to-date information: Ski Arlberg app

Always have the most important information and interesting news handy with the Ski Arlberg app, which you can install on your smartphone for free. Orientation in Austria’s largest ski region becomes a piece of cake. Additionally, you can track your skied slope kilometres or locate the next ski hut.

87 cable cars & lifts

Highly modern panoramic gondola and tramway cable cars, two-seat, four-seat and six-seat chairlifts and T-bar lifts quickly transport you to the start of your downhill slope or to the next Arlberg ski region.

305 km of slopes

131 km easy (blue), 123 km intermediate (red) and 51 km hard (black) ski slopes for beginners, families, experienced skiers and profs are waiting for you in the Arlberg ski region.

200 deep snow KM

The Arlberg ski region is famous for its gorgeously beautiful deep snow pistes. Enjoy over 200 km of unbelievable downhill in finest powder snow with the ski guide.

Snow-reliable Arlberg

The Arlberg is rightfully regarded as one of the most snow-reliable winter sport regions of the Alps. Seven metres of snow fall every winter on average. Certainly, more than enough for skiing & boarding.

4 fun parks & fun slopes

Lots of fun and action in the snow park Lech on the Schlegelkopf, the fun park with freeride garden in St. Anton, on the fun slope Steffisalm & Skimovie in Warth and the fun slope on the Galzig in St. Anton!

Ski schools and ski guides

Ski schools with well-educated snow sport instructors are available for you in Lech and all other Arlberg resorts: group and private lessons plus ski guiding.

Your ski holiday at Hotel Auriga in Lech

The best winter sport offers

Pick up your ski pass at reception right upon arriving at the sports hotel Auriga, store your equipment in the ski cellar with your personal locker and savour the ski region on the Arlberg from the first to the last minute of your holiday. Lodging, indulgence half-board, spa, underground parking and many other extras are included in the ski offer price. Best book today!

NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION

You’d like to receive the latest Auriga holidays offers and interesting information for your Arlberg holiday by e-mail? Please sign up for the free Auriga newsletter

EN

Reinhören
7 Nächte

Skifahren & Snowboarden am Arlberg

Das größte Skigebiet Österreichs

Von Anfang Dezember bis Mitte April erleben Sie beim Skifahren am Arlberg ein Skigebiet der Superlative. Seit dem Winter 2016/2017 verbindet die neue Flexenbahn, die von der Alpe Rauz nach Zürs gondelt, erstmals ein Tiroler und Vorarlberger Skigebiet. Durch diese neue und drei weitere Bahnen sind nun alle Orte am Arlberg auf Skiern erreichbar. Freuen Sie sich auf das größte zusammenhängende Skigebiet Österreichs, das mit der Erweiterung in die Liste der fünf größten Skiregionen der Welt aufgestiegen ist! 305 Pistenkilometer und mehr als 200 Kilometer Abfahrten im unvergleichlichen Arlberg-Powder sowie mehrere abwechslungsreiche Funparks ermöglichen Wintersporterlebnisse, die ihresgleichen suchen. Als Gast im Sporthotel Auriga in Lech erhalten Sie den Skipass für das grandiose Skigebiet Arlberg übrigens direkt an der Rezeption.

Schneegarantie in Lech am Arlberg | Lech Zürs Tourismus GmbH
Grenzenloser Pistenspaß in Lech am Arlberg

Entdecken Sie die legendäre Skirunde „Der Weiße Ring“ und die neue Herausforderung „Run of Fame“:

Der Weiße Ring: Halbtagesrunde mit 22 Kilometern leichten und mittleren Skiabfahrten sowie 5.500 Höhenmetern, Aussichtsplattformen am Rüfikopf und Madloch, Start und Ziel in Lech am Arlberg. Tipp: Nehmen Sie am jährlich im Januar stattfindenden Rennen auf dem Weißen Ring teil.

Run of Fame: neue, spektakuläre Tagesrunde mit 65 Kilometern Abfahrten und 18.000 Höhenmetern. Diese aussichtsreiche Skirunde ist den Stars aus Film und Sport gewidmet, die am Arlberg ihre Spuren in den Schnee zogen. Start und Ziel in St. Anton/Rendl und Warth.

Wussten Sie schon? Der Arlberg ist die Wiege des alpinen Skisports! Am 3. Januar 1901 beschlossen sechs Sportsfreunde, die auf ihren Skiern von St. Anton nach St. Christoph unterwegs waren, die Gründung eines Skiclubs. Mit dessen Hilfe sollten mehr Menschen die Schönheiten des winterlichen Arlbergs entdecken können. Dieser Skiclub existiert bis heute als exklusivster Wintersportclub der Welt, die Mitglieder kommen aus aller Herren Länder. Der Skiclub Arlberg initiierte schon drei Jahre nach seiner Gründung die ersten Skirennen, damals ganz ohne Lifte und präparierte Abfahrten. In den folgenden Jahrzehnten gingen zahlreiche Spitzensportler, die sogar bei Olympischen Spielen siegreich waren, aus diesem Club hervor.

Skitickets für Kinder & Erwachsene

Flexible Skipässe für die Skiregion Arlberg

Ganz egal, wann und wie oft Sie im Urlaub am Arlberg skifahren wollen: Ihren Skipass erhalten Sie ganz bequem in der Rezeption im Hotel Auriga. So kommen Sie zu Ihrem Arlberg-Skipass: Teilen Sie uns Namen und Geburtsdatum des Skipassinhabers mit und bezahlen Sie Ihr Ticket und die Depotgebühr von Euro 5,- bei der Abholung. Schon kann es losgehen!

Skiunfall ohne Kostenlawine

Sicher skifahren: die Arlberg Safety Card

Nützten Sie die Möglichkeit, mit Ihrem Skipass die Arlberg Safety Card (ASC) zu erwerben. Ihre Vorteile: Sie haben mit der ASC vollen Anspruch auf Ersatz der oft sehr hohen Bergekosten nach einem Skiunfall im vom Ski Arlberg organisierten Skigebiet. Der Preis für Ihre finanzielle Absicherung: bis zu acht Tage Euro 15,-, ab neun Tagen Euro 25,-.

News aus dem Arlberg-Skigebiet

Alle aktuellen Informationen: Ski Arlberg App

Mit der Ski Arlberg App, die Sie kostenlos auf Ihrem Smartphone installieren können, haben Sie alle wichtigen Informationen und interessanten Neuigkeiten stets griffbereit. Die Orientierung im größten Skigebiet Österreichs wird zudem zum Kinderspiel. Zusätzlich können Sie Ihre gefahrenen Skikilometer tracken oder die nächste Skihütte anpeilen.

87 Bahnen und Lifte

Modernste Panorama-Gondel- und Pendelbahnen, Zweier-, Vierer- und Sechser-Sessellifte und Schlepplifte befördern Sie rasch zum Startpunkt Ihrer Skiabfahrt oder ins nächste Skigebiet am Arlberg.

305 Pistenkilometer

Im Skigebiet Arlberg erwarten Sie 131 km leichte (blaue), 123 km mittelschwere (rote) und 51 km schwere (schwarze) Skiabfahrten für Anfänger, Familien, fortgeschrittene Skifahrer und Profis.

200 Tiefschnee KM

Das Skigebiet Arlberg ist für seine traumhaft schönen Tiefschneeabfahrten bekannt und berühmt. Mit dem Skiguide genießen Sie mehr als 200 unglaubliche Abfahrtskilometer in feinstem Powder.

Schneesicherer Arlberg

Der Arlberg gilt zu Recht als eine der schneesichersten Wintersportregionen der Alpen. Im Durchschnitt fallen in jedem Winter sieben Meter Schnee. Mehr als genug also zum Skifahren & Boarden.

4 Funparks & Funslopes

Viel Spaß und Action im Snowpark Lech am Schlegelkopf, im Funpark mit Freeridegarten in St. Anton, auf der Funslope Steffisalm & Skimovie in Warth sowie auf der Funslope am Galzig in St. Anton!

Skischulen und Skiguides

In Lech und in allen anderen Orten am Arlberg stehen Ihnen Skischulen mit bestens ausgebildeten Schnees- portlehrern zur Verfügung: Gruppen- und Privatunterricht sowie Skiguiding.

Ihr Skiurlaub im Hotel Auriga in Lech

Die besten Wintersport-Angebote

Holen Sie sich Ihren Skipass gleich bei der Ankunft im Sporthotel Auriga an der Rezeption ab, verstauen Sie Ihr Equipment im Skikeller mit persönlichem Spind und kosten Sie das Skigebiet am Arlberg von der ersten bis zur letzten Urlaubsminute voll aus. Im Preis für Ihr Skiangebot sind Unterkunft, Verwöhn-Halbpension, Wellness & Spa, ein Tiefgaragenplatz und viele Extras mehr inkludiert. Buchen Sie am besten noch heute!

Newsletter bestellen

Sie möchten gerne die neuesten Auriga-Urlaubsangebote und interessante Informationen für Ihren Arlberg-Urlaub per E-Mail erhalten? Dann melden Sie sich bitte für den kostenlosen Auriga-Newsletter an.