Hotel Auriga – home of the ARTWALK

Sculpture art in Lech am Arlberg

Only the best is good enough at Hotel Auriga. Hospitality, ambiance and culinary delights thrill sophisticated guests from all over the world. If enjoying the good things in life is a great joy, sensing the better things is even greater – and in art only the best is good enough. This thought comes from none less than Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, and exactly captures the intention behind ARTWALK.

The seven monumental STAHL.H.ART sculptures at Hotel Auriga in Lech are among the most sensational that contemporary art on the mountain has to offer. Hotelier Ingo Strolz and artist Gabriele Brunner gradually developed the ideas for sculptures whose plurality of meanings are revealed individually to each viewer. Savoir vivre and performing arts come together on the ARTWALK in Lech.

The 7 sculptures of the ARTWALK

Art as food for thought

The sculptures by Gabriele Brunner are much more than mere decoration of the alpine scenery. They are meaningful, they narrate experience and inspire associations in the viewer, with multidimensionality that confirms the high artistic quality of the works. The seven STAHL.H.ART sculptures are moving, pose the questions of our time as well as the central questions in the life of every individual.

Feel a real temporal and spatial separation from everyday during a winter holiday in Lech am Arlberg. Space and time are available here to confront one’s own desires and goals. On the ARTWALK, the viewer can face the obstacles and cracks in order to gain satisfaction and healing.

“Art only becomes interesting when we’re standing on front of something we cannot completely explain.”
Christoph Schlingensief

Hotelier and initiator Ingo Strolz

ARTWALK – a project close to his heart

How did Ingo Strolz come up with the idea of creating a sculpture path at Hotel Auriga in Lech? On the one hand, the first-class hotel in Lech is a place for an exalted way of life including engaging oneself in art. On the other hand, Ingo Strolz was prepared to articulate his very personal experiences and enquiries during the development of the ideas for the individual sculptures, and to perceive their meta-levels.

Ingo Strolz didn’t just find an exceptionally gifted artist in Gabriele Brunner, but also a conversational partner and soulmate who is equally engaged in the big questions of life and our planet. As such, the ARTWALK is equally an expression of both the creative will and inner workings. Let yourself be inspired.

Hotel Auriga – Heimat des ARTWALK

Skulpturenkunst in Lech am Arlberg

Im Hotel Auriga ist das Beste gerade gut genug. Gastfreundschaft, Ambiente und Kulinarik begeistern anspruchsvolle Gäste aus der ganzen Welt. Wenn es also eine besondere Freude ist, das Gute zu genießen, ist es eine noch größere, das Bessere zu empfinden – und in der Kunst ist das Beste gut genug. Dieser Gedanke stammt von keinem Geringeren als Johann Wolfgang von Goethe und er trifft die Intention, die dem ARTWALK zugrunde liegt, auf den Punkt.

Die sieben monumentalen STAHL.H.ART Skulpturen am Hotel Auriga in Lech gehören zum Aufsehenerregendsten, was die zeitgenössische Kunst am Berg zu bieten hat. Nach und nach entwickelten Hotelier Ingo Strolz und die Künstlerin Gabriele Brunner die Ideen für die Skulpturen, deren Bedeutungsvielfalt sich dem Betrachter individuell erschließt. Savoir vivre und darstellende Kunst reichen sich am ARTWALK in Lech die Hände.

Die 7 Skulpturen des ARTWALK

Kunst zum Nachdenken

Die Skulpturen von Gabriele Brunner sind viel mehr als bloße Dekoration der alpinen Landschaft. Sie sind bedeutungsvoll, erzählen von Erfahrungen und wecken im Betrachter Assoziationen, deren Mehrdimensionalität nicht zuletzt die hohe künstlerische Qualität der Werke bestätigt. Die sieben STAHL.H.ART Skulpturen berühren im Innersten, sie werfen die Fragen unserer Zeit und ebenso die zentralen Fragen im Leben jedes Einzelnen auf.

Im Winterurlaub in Lech am Arlberg ist die zeitliche und örtliche Trennung vom Alltag auf wohltuende Weise gegeben. Hier stehen Raum und Zeit zur Verfügung, um sich am ARTWALK den eigenen Wünschen und Zielen, aber auch den Hindernissen und Brüchen zu stellen, um Zufriedenheit und Heilsein zu gewinnen.

„Kunst wird erst dann interessant, wenn wir vor irgendetwas stehen, das wir nicht gleich restlos erklären können.“
Christoph Schlingensief

Hotelier und Initiator Ingo Strolz

Herzensprojekt ARTWALK

Wie kam Ingo Strolz auf die Idee, einen Skulpturenweg am Hotel Auriga in Lech zu ermöglichen? Einerseits ist das erstklassige Hotel in Lech ein Ort gehobener Lebensart, zu der auch die Beschäftigung mit der Kunst zählt. Andererseits war Ingo Strolz bei der Entwicklung der Ideen zu den einzelnen Skulpturen bereit, seine sehr persönlichen Erfahrungen und Anfragen zu artikulieren und deren Metaebenen wahrzunehmen.

In Gabriele Brunner fand Ingo Strolz nicht nur eine begnadete Künstlerin, sondern auch eine Gesprächspartnerin und Seelenverwandte, die die großen Fragen des Lebens und unseres Planeten ebenso wenig loslassen. Der ARTWALK ist so Ausdruck des Gestaltungswillens und des inneren Geschehens zugleich. Lassen auch Sie sich inspirieren.